Tags

, , , ,

I really dont know what happened. I’ve had to abandon Maskerade, at least for the moment, as all I seem to be doing is frogging. I cant tell where I keep going wrong and need to step away and try and work out what happened later. Unfortunately it’s one of those patterns where being even a stitch out/wrong has a knock on effect and means that it is very noticable later, as all things have to match up.

Meanwhile I have started another, this time really rather large piece (why oh why?), more of which later.

In entirely unrelated news I managed to buy some 4 headed bobbins as Christmas presents. Of course I had to buy one for myself so that I could remind myself how to do it! Once again I’ve found videos on the internet (oh what did we do before Youtube?!) and need to practise before Christmas, both casting on and off.

